Back to Program Areas
Contact the Developmental Area

Graduate Office

Sherri Gilliland, Graduate Records



Department of Psychology 
125 Moore Building 
The Pennsylvania State University 
University Park, PA 16802-3106

You are here: Home / Graduate / Program Areas / Developmental / News


Congratulations to Elizabeth Youatt (adviser: Koraly Pérez-Edgar) for getting a Clinical and Translational Science Institute TL1 fellowship! 

Kayla Brown and Catherine Hamby (Advisor: Dr. Erika Lunkenheimer) have both been awarded T32 Fellowships from the Child Maltreatment Solutions Network to fund their work for the next 2 years!  

Alicia Vallorani (Advisor: Dr. Koraly Pérez-Edgar) who was recently awarded a SLEIC Dissertation Award for her project, "Examining naturalistic social engagement: Using mobile eye-tracking to investigate individual differences and within-person variation in behavior, attention, and neural processing." 

Frances Lobo (Advisor: Dr. Erika Lunkenheimer) received an Honorable Mention for the Outstanding Graduate Student Publication Award  

Jacob Dai (Advisor: Dr. Suzy Scherf) received the Raymond Lombra Graduate Student Award for Excellence in Research in the Social Sciences from the College of Liberal Arts.   

Elizabeth Youatt(Advisor: Dr. Koraly Perez-Edgar) received an Honorable Mention for her NSF GRFP submission.   

Tong Chen(Advisor: Dr. Jenae Neiderhiser) has been awarded the Prevention and Methodology Training Program (PAMT) T32 fellowship!  She will be working with Jenae, Jennifer Maggs, and Ashley Linden-Carmichel.   

Berenice Anaya (Advisor: Dr. Koraly Pérez-Edgar), who just received a F99/K00 award from NIH to study the neural foundations of regulation in infancy.  This award will fund her dissertation work and 3 years of postdoctoral work.   

Myles Arrington (Advisor: Dr. Suzy Scherf) received an Honorable Mention for her NSF submission in Apr 2021.   

Anna Zhou (Advisor: Dr. Kristin Buss) received the Irene E. Harms Award from the CSC in Apr 2021 

Yiming Qian (Advisor: Dr. Rick Gilmore) received the Strumpf Scholar Award from the CSC in Apr 2021.  


Congratulations All of THEM! 

Return to Top